Book Blogging · Tags

Book Tag – The OsemanVerse Book Tag!

So…I thought I’d try my hand at making my very own book tag! I’ve never done one of these before, and haven’t seen one themed like this either, so thought I would make my own. I present to you…

The OsemanVerse Book Tag!

Using characters from Alice Oseman’s wonderful books, I’ve made a tag that you can fill in all about the other books and characters you love! Interested? Read below for my answers!


Jimmy Kaga-Ricci
A character you love that overcame something huge

jimmy1

Mia from Nevernight constantly overcomes huge obstacles in her life, from when we’re first introduced to her as a scared child to when she’s learning to become a fierce and deadly assassin. Mia is tough and her past experiences prove how far she’s come!

Rowan Omondi
Favourite protective character

rowan1

Maverick from The Hate U Give. Maverick is a fiercely protective father to his children, and would stand in the way of anything that would put them in danger or get them hurt. He learned from his past and changed in order to protect them, and I love his character a lot!

Lister Bird
Character that oozes charm

lister1

I hate to say it, but Eli Ever from Vicious. As downright awful and cruel as he is, you’ve got to admit that there’s definitely a certain sense of charm about him, especially before the acquisition of his powers!

Angel Rahimi
Book you’re the most passionate about

angel

Six of Crows! I don’t think I’ve ever been as passionate for any book than I am for this duology. I’ve read it twice and enjoyed it both times, and will most likely reread it again one day.

Charlie Spring
Favourite bookish OTP

charlie

Kaz and Inej! Their relationship isn’t defined by kisses and cuddles, it’s formed from a huge respect of boundaries and understanding of each others personal traumas. Their relationship is one of the loveliest ones I’ve read because it is such a wonderful connection.

Tori Spring
Most mysterious book you’ve read

TORI

I’m not a huge reader of mystery books, but the mystery of Aurora Rising was definitely intriguing! I didn’t work it out until it was being revealed at the end and I was pretty surprised!

Nick Nelson
Favourite book that brings you joy

EDnDDkPUYAAv_6F

Out of all the books that I own, I think that it has to be I Was Born For This. The characters, the storyline, the friendships. Everything hit so perfectly. It’s a book that I think will constantly make me smile!

Nellie
Favourite book to snuggle up with

nfHXjE51

 

It has to be Heartstopper, always! It’s such a wonderful series to just get cosy with to read and feel happy. Heartstopper is definitely a comfort read no matter how many times I’ve read it!

Aled Last
A book that helped you get through a rough time

aled

Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul – I know, it sounds completely cheesy. But when I was in school and going through a really rough patch, my teacher recommended this to me and it really helped. I still have it on my bookshelf today!

Frances Janvier
A character with tons of determination

frances

Lila Bard from A Darker Shade of Magic. She’s determined to follow Kell everywhere and learn more about magic and the different types of London. She doesn’t back down from a fight and never gives up – a true spirit of determination!


Thank you so much for reading my very first book blog tag! I had tons of fun writing it! I’m tagging:

Avery @ Red Rocket Panda

Cora @ Tea Party Princess

Ams @ Wasting Inks

Sarah @ The Little Contemporary Corner

Anniek @ Anniek’s Library

And if you enjoyed reading this tag, I’m tagging you to do so too! If you do use it, I’d love a link back to this original post!

All illustrations are used with permission from Alice Oseman. Make sure to check out her Instagram for illustrations of her characters!

18 thoughts on “Book Tag – The OsemanVerse Book Tag!

Leave a comment